afternoon

Summer’s half over.

The air is like lemonaid – warm and thick and bright – and it’s such a distraction. I find a great necessity to do, to get my hands in the earth or in dough or something; yet, at the same time, the warmth is so inviting…These are hammock afternoons, these are poetry and summer novel days.

I feel like such a hypocrite writing this.

I’m going to leave, going to live a little bit.

So should you.

About Audrey Ashira

Audrey means strength. Ashira means song. "The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; This is my God, and I will praise Him; My father's God, and I will extol Him." Exodus 15:2

Leave a Reply

