when I am afraid

“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.” – Psalm 56:3

Where are you putting your trust? Is it in the security of money, of a job, of a place to live, of a family, of a friend? Remember – money runs out, jobs are lost, places change and we must sometimes move away, family members die, friends betray. This world is fading fast. There is only one security we can put our trust in, and that is Lord our God. Do not simply bow your head and submit to that! Be made courageous by it! It is not God’s will for you that you just submit to the trials of life. It is His will that through Him you are made victorious over the trials! “Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world….‎ For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God?” [1Jo 4:4 & 5:4-5] What a promise! The great master of the universe dwells within us. God is love and love casts out all fear. Are you afraid? Fill yourself with the truth of His love and be afraid no longer. Are you putting your trust in things that won’t last? Put your trust in the eternal God! Meditate on the truth of His saving self. Pray this verse when you need to bring yourself to a place of an understanding of Him, and do not cease to pray this every time those fears keep creeping in till you are so overwhelmed with who He is that you not only forget to be afraid but are so filled up with Him that you are ready to do whatever He asks, go wherever He leads. “I love You, O LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, And I am saved from my enemies. (Ps 18:1–3)“‎When I am afraid, ‎I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?” (Ps 56:3–4)

About Audrey Ashira

Audrey means strength. Ashira means song. "The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; This is my God, and I will praise Him; My father's God, and I will extol Him." Exodus 15:2

Leave a Reply

