the October snow

What bold!
What tantalizing fright!
Death colors – dreamlike, rapturous, torrent – fall!

Then all is white.

About Audrey Ashira

Audrey means strength. Ashira means song. "The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; This is my God, and I will praise Him; My father's God, and I will extol Him." Exodus 15:2

3 responses to “the October snow”

  1. jessicamarie19 says :

    This is excellent in its simplicity. I like the description of fall – it is different and that is always something I crave. There is enough poetry about the season being “crisp,” you know? 🙂

    • Audrey Ashira says :

      Glad you enjoyed it:) I’m glad you find it to be “different” – I believe poetry is supposed to make us reexamine life by defamiliarizing so we can see things in a fresh perspective that leads us to understand in a way we never have before so that we can connect with the idea and apply it to our way of viewing the world and living our lives. I aim to let my poetry do that in a way that brings my Lord glory.
      Thanks for reading:)

    • Audrey Ashira says :

      ps. Have you read any Dickinson? I find her inspiring. I thought of her ever changing rhythms and reams of hyphens when I wrote this piece.

Leave a Reply

