The Reason of Retrospect

20120131-172307.jpg

We’re looking back. To yesterday. To last year. Because maybe if we can understand the past, we can understand the present. I heard a story today – of negatives found in a barn in France of people long past. Those who found them are shouting out to the world: Does anyone know why this man had a photo taken of the tattoo of the monarchy on his back? Why was another man holding a rag doll?

Simply, does anyone have the answers?

Because maybe if we can understand the simple, perhaps trivial, why’s of those who have past, we can realize with them the why’s of ourselves.

About Audrey Ashira

Audrey means strength. Ashira means song. "The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; This is my God, and I will praise Him; My father's God, and I will extol Him." Exodus 15:2

One response to “The Reason of Retrospect”

  1. Anonymous says :

    I find this subtly brilliant…the way you drew Retrospect hollow. Because, while we search for the answers in the past, the past doesn’t hold them. It’s just hollow.
    (maybe you did this intentionally or unintentionally, but that is what I got from it)

Leave a Reply

